One month summary

Major milestones

Happy Monday!

It has been little over a month since we launched USCStartups.io. What started as a scrappy landing page has grown to a fully functioning site that nearly 10,000 people have visited.

First, I want to thank you all for the support. This progress would not have been possible without the overwhelming support you all have provided in making USCStartups.io the best place to find startups founded by Trojans. I also want to say thank you for the feedback on how to make the site more useful. A lot of the design inspiration and UX changes come from comments on LinkedIn and the replies to this email. It makes me so happy to hear that people are using this site on a day to day basis to find founders and startups to connect with. 

Second, I want to give a huge shoutout to my friend Marcel, who has been helping me on this project since day one. His contributions have been fundamental to the success of this project. If anyone is looking for a 10x engineer, please let me know. I would be more than happy to make an introduction. 

Third, here are some additional updates that I would like to share: 

  • Over 200 startups recorded in the database (up from 100)

  • 90+ jobs added in the job board

  • Direct access to a founder's LinkedIn by clicking on their name

  • More transparency on a startup's status: i.e acquisition tag

What you are seeing right now is just the beginning of what this project will become. 

We are cooking up crazy features and partnerships that I can't wait to share. Please be patient with us and stay tuned. 

First time seeing this? Subscribe to get more awesome Trojan updates: